Airports and Seaports for Indian Visa

When you are travelling to India with Indian e-Visa, it's important to know the valid entry modes into the country. If you're applying for a Tourist e-Visa, Business e-Visa, or Medical e-Visa, you can only enter India through designated airports or seaports by air or cruise ship. If you have a multiple-entry e-Visa, you can enter through different airports or seaports on your frequent visits. However, the list of authorized airports and seaports is subject to change every few months, so be sure to check the updated list on our website and bookmark it.

Electronic Visa holders must enter India through one of the 28 designated International Airports. However, you may exit the country through any of the authorized Immigration Check Posts (ICPs), which include airports, seaports, railway stations, and roadways.

Following are the list of designated airports valid for entry:

  • Bagdogra
  • Bengaluru
  • Bhubaneshwar
  • Calicut
  • Chandigarh
  • Chennai
  • Cochin
  • Coimbatore
  • Delhi
  • Goa
  • Gaya
  • Guwahati
  • Hyderabad
  • Jaipur
  • Kannur
  • Kolkata
  • Lucknow
  • Madurai
  • Mangalore
  • Mumbai
  • Nagpur
  • Port
  • Blair
  • Pune
  • Tiruchirapalli
  • Trivandrum
  • Varanasi
  • Vishakhapatnam
  • Amritsar
  • Ahmedabad

Following are the list of designated seaports valid for entry:

  • Chennai
  • Cochin
  • Goa
  • Mangalore
  • Mumbai

If you hold an e-Visa for India, it's important to know that you must enter through one of the listed international airports or seaports. If you plan to enter through a different port, you must apply for a regular visa at the nearest Indian Embassy or High Commission. To find out the complete list of authorized exit airports, seaports, and immigration checkpoints for Indian e-Visa, click here. And to learn about the required documents for Indian e-Visa, click here.

Click here to learn about Indian e-Visa Documents Requirements

Please apply for a India Visa 4-7 days in advance of your flight.